Faculty Senate announces election results


Tracy Hawkins

The UW-Whitwater Faculty Senate meets online Sept. 8.

Carina Lopez, Campus News Editor

The UWW Faculty Senate filled about half of its positions in the latest faculty election on October 26. 

With 23 positions open, the senate filled 12, leaving 11 vacant seats. For faculty interested in filling a vacant position, contact Elections Committee Chair Lindsey Greviskes at [email protected] 

The election results are as follows: 


Academic Development Committee Alternate 2022: Leda Kanellakou 

Assistant Professor 

Faculty Senate 2022: Brian Huels 

Associate Professor 

Faculty Senate 2022: Erin Celello 

Arts and Communications 

Audit and Review 2024 (appointed): S.A. Welch 

Diversity Curriculum Committee 2023: Amal Ibrahim 

Honors Council 2023: Greg Porcaro 

University Standards Committee 2025: Vacant 

Faculty Budget Committee 2023: Vacant 

Business and Economics

Faculty Appeals, Grievances, and Disciplinary Hearings Committee: Jeff Vanevenhoven 

Letters and Sciences Faculty Budget Committee 2023: Pilar Melero 

Honors Council 2023: Trudi Witonsky 

General Education Review Committee 2022: Asmahan Sallah 

Education and Professional Studies 

Academic Development Committee (2023): Wesley Kephart

Academic Development Committee Alternate 2023: Yubing Wang 

University Standards Committee 2025: Vacant 

Faculty Senate (2 seats) 2023: Vacant 

College of Integrated Studies Academic 

Development Committee Alternate 2023: Vacant 

Admissions and Academic Standards Committee Alternate 2023: Vacant 

Assessment Committee 2023: Vacant 

Audit and Review Committee 2024: Kim Kostka 

Faculty Appeals, Grievances, and Disciplinary Hearing Committee: Vacant 

University Standards Committee 2023: Vacant 

Organization Committee 2022: Vacant 

Faculty Budget 2023: Vacant